Vlog 8- Trip to the Desert

Being from the East Coast I had never seen the desert, so naturally I said that was one of the things I wanted to do when I was in California. All of my cousins thought I was crazy, because according to them the desert was not an interesting place to go. However, my aunt and uncle were more than happy to take me to see Borrego Springs and go for a desert hike and I have to say, the desert is a pretty cool (well hot) place. I had never seen a landscape anywhere close to that before and I was in complete awe. It may be a dry and baron land, but the amount of plants and animals that are able to live there is pretty impressive. So while it may not be the most exciting place to visit, I had an incredibly fun time exploring the Palm Oasis trail and got to enjoy an experience like no other. And do you know what the best part was? I never ran into (or even saw) any snakes. That in itself makes for a very successful desert trip.

Leave a Reply

